What Charmin Bears Love: Food|Dogs|Sephora

Our foodie instincts take over when we're out and about.

Boston: December 26

on December 31, 2009

Ristorante Fiore @ 250 Hanover Street

My high school friend was visiting from California and demanded good pizza. He wanted to go to Pizzeria Regina, but he couldn’t remember where it was. Instead, he decided to just eat at the restaurant he first finds a valet from. So as fate had it, we ended up at Fiore .

I firmly believe that you can’t go wrong ordering anything with mushrooms in it. I finally decided on the Pizza con Mozzarella e Porcini. Everything at Fiore you could simply taste was fresh. My pizza had basil, mozzarella and porcini mushrooms, oozing with fresh tomato sauce and drizzled with truffle oil. I had only ate an hour prior but I still managed to eat half that pizza.

Pizza con Mozzarella e Porcini

Pizza con Mozzarella e Porcini

My friend ordered the Pizza al Prosciutto Crudo e Scamorza. I love the taste of rosemary, but my pizza was definitely better. The Prosciutto was thinly sliced but was large in width and length, which made it a little hard to bite off when you’re trying not to stuff the entire slice in your face.

Pizza al Prosciutto Crudo e Scamorza

Pizza al Prosciutto Crudo e Scamorza

For dessert we ordered the Cannoli. I’m not a huge fan, but it was a nice light post-dinner dessert.

Cannoli

Cannoli

I’d definitely come here again. The restaurant was reasonably priced. My pizza cost $16, but well worth it for the fresh ingredients and portions.

– Charmin Bear T

Leave a Reply

