What Charmin Bears Love: Food|Dogs|Sephora

Our foodie instincts take over when we're out and about.

My New Toy: Clara

on April 14, 2011

Today is the start of Sephora’s 15% off week for V.I.B.s (Very Important Beauty…Insider.  Yeah, Sephora sort of messed up the whole acronym thing).  I’ve also accumulated a little over $100 in store credit and gift cards.  So I thought to myself, what the heck, I will splurge.

Clarisonic

Clarisonic Plus with Fresh - Pink (Box)

I’ve heard so many great things about Clarisonic, it was about time I joined the band wagon.  I originally considered getting the Clarisonic Mia, which is the smaller simpler version that is $76 cheaper.  I know the price tag on this is $225 + tax, but I figured, I get more bang for my buck!  First off, the Clarisonic Plus has three different speeds (Mia only has one), which I find useful since my t-zone is more sensitive, but the rest of my face can probably handle the normal speed.  I like to have options anyway!  This kit also gives you three brushes: normal, sensitive and body.  Other kits usually only give you one. Buying them individually, they’re $25 each, or $40 for a two pack.  Instead of giving you the clarisonic brand cleanser and lotion, you get a 1.7 oz bottle of Fresh Soy Face Cleanser ($15 value) and a 1.7 oz bottle of Fresh Soy Face Cream ($38) and a 2.0 oz of Clarisonic Refining Skin Polish.  The best thing is, I can fit it all in the little travel bag they gave me.  Seeing that I get a pink Clarisonic with 3 different speeds, 3 different brushes, 3 products (2 of which are Fresh!), $76 extra is worth it.  The 15% off and store credit/gift cards also helped to ease my guilty conscience :)

Clarisonic

Clarisonic Plus with Fresh - Pink

So I took everything out (featured above).  It says to charge the Clarisonic for 24 hours before using it, but whatever! I used it anyway.  It was much more gentle than I expected.  It’s a very light vibration.  You’re not suppose to press it up against your face either, just move it softly in a circular motion on your skin and let it do its magic!  The whole process should only take about 1 minute.  I don’t expect this to work after one use, but I did think my face felt softer afterwards.  I’m hoping after a couple weeks, I’ll notice a significant difference!  I’ve been breaking out recently and I am desperate to find a remedy.  Don’t let me down Clara!  That’s what I’m going to call my Clarisonic from now on.  And yes, I have issues.

On a side note, I think I’ve hit a new low in terms of laziness.  I invested in an automatic toothbrush end of last year.  Now I have an automatic face cleaner.  I’m just one step away from being willing to pay someone to hold my tooth brush and Clara for me, aren’t I?  Anyway, I will update with results in about a month.  Lets hope I have the discipline to use this everyday!

– Charmin Bear T

Leave a Reply

