What Charmin Bears Love: Food|Dogs|Sephora

Our foodie instincts take over when we're out and about.

Boston: Max Brenner

on August 7, 2011

Max Brenner @ 745 Boylston Street

Another relatively new restaurant in Boston that’s not doing so well on Yelp.  A lot has to do with service again, I’ve noticed.  I made it to Max Brenner’s once before my move and I actually had a pretty pleasant experience.  When I first walked in, the hostess was ready to seat me, but I decided to browse around the chocolate shop up front while waiting for me friends.  Also, one of my friend has food allergies and the waitress was super patient dealing with her.

Before I got to the chocolate, I decided to go with the Unforgettable Spicy Tuna Salad Sandwich.  It came one a cute long oval wooden plate with two pickles and a few waffle fries.  Yes!  I don’t have to order sides on top of my burger (I’m poking fun of 5NB because none of their burgers come with anything).  I thought the sandwich was only OKAY…definitely forgettable.  I don’t like cooked tuna, I thought it was going to be raw.  The waffle fries were delicious.  Don’t be fooled by the small portion, it was actually quite filling.  If you like cooked tuna or tuna salad, I recommend this burger.

Max Brenner - Unforgettable Spicy Tuna Salad Sandwich

Unforgettable Spicy Tuna Salad Sandwich

For dessert, my friends and I got the Classic European Chocolate Fondue Tasting.  You can’t go to Max Brenner’s and not get something with chocolate in it.  This was delicious!  We got three pots of dip, milk chocolate, dark chocolate and toffee sauce.  It comes with bananas, strawberries, chocolate chunk cookies, marshmallows and brownies.  There’s also a small bonfire for you to toast your marshmallows.  I highly recommend replacing the brownies, it’s really not that good.  The cookies were yum though!  My favorite sauce was the milk chocolate!

Max Brenner - Classic European Fondue Tasting

Classic European Fondue Tasting

I want to come back and try all the desserts they have.  Everything sounded so delicious.  It was so hard to decide on the fondue.  They have an abundance of choices, such as: churros, profiteroles, ice cream, chocolate cake with gooey chocolate center, waffles, crêpes and so much more.  I am a major sweet tooth.  I’m totally going again when I’m in Vegas!

– Charmin Bear T

Leave a Reply

