What Charmin Bears Love: Food|Dogs|Sephora

Our foodie instincts take over when we're out and about.

Brooklyn: The Farm On Adderley

on October 9, 2011

The Farm On Adderley @ 1108 Cortelyou Road

The Farm On Adderley - Breakfast

The Farm On Adderley - Breakfast

The Farm On Adderley had rave reviews from Yelp reviewers who have eaten there. Cortelyou Road in Brooklyn has many small quaint restaurants that are very popular. So, I figured I give it a shot. I went for a quiet Saturday brunch with Tommy. I ordered the Sausage & Eggs for a value of $10…kinda expensive for breakfast =X I guess they were boasting how delicious their housemade breakfast sausage, but honestly it wasn’t that good. There was a bitter aftertaste that even water couldn’t clear my palette. The decor was nice inside. It screamed comfort foods. Server was nice and attentive, but there wasn’t alot of people eating inside. I probably wouldn’t return since I can have brunch in the city that taste better, for similar prices. What I like about this restaurant is that they promote local farms and shops with their fresh produce and meats.

– Charmin Bear J

Leave a Reply

