What Charmin Bears Love: Food|Dogs|Sephora

Our foodie instincts take over when we're out and about.

Los Angeles: Little Next Door & Harajuku Crepes

on April 18, 2012

Little Next Door @ 8142 3rd Street

The quest for LA brunch continues…

I found Little Next Door on Yelp and decided to give it a try.  We got here during peak hour Sunday and had to wait 30 minutes for a table.  Unfortunately, we were both starving so it felt like an hour.  Then after we were seated, the service was quite slow.  It took forever to just even get water.  Luckily my daddy called, I went off to talk to him, and by the time I got back my food was here!

I got the Smoked Salmon Benedict, which I thought was delish! Portions were a bit cheap, I admit, but the taste of the salmon made up for it a bit.

Little Next Door - Smoked Salmon Benedict

Little Next Door – Smoked Salmon Benedict

Harajuku Crepes @ 9405 S Santa Monica Boulevard

After Little Next Door, I dragged my boyfriend to Harajuku Crepes in Beverly Hills.  I saw green tea crepes and I said, I must go!  When we got here, it was probably around 4pm in the afternoon, there was not another soul to be found in the little crepe place.  All the better though, I get to be indecisive for as long as I want.  Most crepes are made to order, but they have a few on the menu for you to choose from.  I picked the Daifuku crepe, which is basically red bean paste, home-made whip cream and strawberries.  I requested green tea batter and to add a scoop of vanilla ice cream.  It was yum!  I didn’t take a picture of my boyfriend’s, but he got an earl grey batter with sesame ice cream, banana and mochi layer.  Pretty good too, but I prefer the green tea batter!  I love crepes and am definitely coming back here!

Harajuku Crepes - Strawberry Daifuku with Vanilla Ice Cream

Harajuku Crepes – Strawberry Daifuku with Green Tea Batter & Vanilla Ice Cream

– Charmin Bear T


Leave a comment